Divided Heaven – Youngblood LP/CD

From: $0.00


Say-10 Records is very pleased to announce the 2nd pressing of DIVIDED HEAVEN’s new album Youngblood is available now. This sophomore effort has reached fans across the world due in large part to singer-songwriter Jeff Berman’s relentless tour schedule. The DIVIDED HEAVEN “Youngblood Tour” has covered ground across Europe, North America and Asia since its release and will continue to hit cities around the world through 2015.

Many of Berman’s songs on Youngblood touch upon the topic of cancer and the havoc it wreaks, the fight, the loss, the mourning, the grieving, the heartbreak, and the hope. We, along with DIVIDED HEAVEN, wanted to help the cause and lift the proverbial veil on many of these songs and channel the process and meaning into real and purposeful good. A portion of the proceeds from each record sold will be donated to the Nate Gluck fund.

The 2nd pressing will be in one color: HOT PINK, in solidarity with Mr. Gluck and others fighting cancer. If you missed out on the first pressing or you’re looking to add to your collection, do not miss this opportunity as these too will go fast.

Youngblood showcases punk/indie scene vet Jeff Berman at his finest; blending a captivating songwriting style with profound, heart-wrenchingly vulnerable lyrics. Fans and critics concur: from the first catchy-as-hell single, ‘Melissa Militia’ to the poetically-personal title track, to the anthemic album closer, ‘Gin’ to the CMJ ranked single,’Ego and Nothing More’ to the ominously dark, ‘kateiswar’, Youngblood is an important and compelling album and DIVIDED HEAVEN’s best work to date.

Youngblood was recorded and produced in Los Angeles by Charlie Stavish (who continues to work with the likes of Ryan Adams, Jenny Lewis, etc.) with the exception of the track ‘Melissa Militia’ which was recorded and produced by the legendary Stephen Egerton (of the Descendents and ALL).

(FFO: Paul Westerberg/The Replacements, Green Day, Ryan Adams, Saves The Day)

1) Youngblood
2) The Worst
3) Melissa Militia
4) Kateiswar
5) Mass Ave
6) P. Levi
7) Musser Park
8) Crooked Smiles / Brutal Miles
9) Ego and Nothing More
10) Safety-Pinned Heart
11) Kew Gardens
12) Gin
13) 9169 (LP Bonus)

First Pressing: (almost sold out)
100 on Black/White split vinyl
200 on Randomly split vinyl (the remainder are available through Jeff on tour)

Second Pressing:
300 on Pink

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Product Options

, , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Divided Heaven – Youngblood LP/CD”