Axis Of – Bella Pacifica LP


89 in stock


Bella Pacifica is Axis Of’s third album and an album of recovery and hope. Axis Of is Niall Lawlor (guitar, vocals), Ewen Friers (bass, vocals) and Ethan Harman (drums); friends raised on Ireland’s north coast, between the tourist towns of Portstewart, Portrush and Portballintrae. They grew up with the Atlantic Ocean in front of them, a remarkable coastline with all its beauty and power a constant. Scenes which influence their music still. But it was travel and exploration that informed this album most. The references to Scottish islands and Irish seas which often formed the back-bone of the band’s first two albums have not been replaced, but have been joined by Australian plains and Canadian skies. Bella Pacifica┬áis an album that looks outward, a celebration of existence. It is personal, the songs are about “us” says Niall.

1) Raven’s Nest
2) Beach Light
3) Alpine Way
4) Little Squamish
5) Bella Pacifica
6) Blackcomber
7) Lost Lakes
8) Skaha Behemoths
9) San Juan Renfrew
10) Millar’s Ridge
11) Okan Set

Coke Bottle Clear vinyl w/ download card included

Additional information

Weight .8125 lbs
Dimensions 12.5 × 12.5 × 1 in